Once you have logged into your account the Settings section enables you to make changes to the Account. You can access the settings by clicking on the User icon at the bottom of the left hand panel.
Update your account information
Change your security information
Add, change or remove your payment methods
Change your billing information
You are responsible for canceling your account and sending us an email to cancel your account is not considered cancellation. You can cancel your account in the dashboard of your account page with a simple no-quibble cancellation process.
If you cancel the service before the end of your current paid period, your cancellation will take effect at the end of the current billing cycle, and you will not be charged again. All of your data will be inaccessible from the Service after the billing cycle expires. Within 60 days of that, all data will be permanently deleted from our backups. We will not be able recover this information once it has been permanently deleted.
We offer a fair use free subscription level for small websites and testing the Service and we do not ask you for your credit card details. In the event your monthly usage of pageviews exceeds the 10000 pageviews per month limit on the free subscription, we will contact you to upgrade to a higher paid subscription. You will have one week to make a decision, you can then decide to continue with a paid subscription or we reserve the right cancel your account if you do not upgrade.
When you upgrade from the free to a paid subscription we will charge you immediately and your billing cycle starts on the day you upgrade. Subscriptions are billed automatically via Stripe and the number of page-views purchased in the paid subscription must be used during the month and any unused pageviews at the end of the month are forfeited.
You will not be charged extra for an occasional traffic peaks, there are no surprise fees and your card will not be charged unexpectedly. In the event your monthly usage of pageviews exceeds the subscription level you selected for two consecutive months, we will contact you to upgrade to a higher subscription level for the following month. You will have two weeks to make a decision you can then decide to continue with a higher subscription or we reserve the right to cancel your account if you do not upgrade.
You can upgrade or downgrade your subscription level at any time within your account settings dashboard. Downgrading your subscription level may cause the loss of features or capacity of your account.
View your invoice history
View and change your developer key for the REST API
You can choose to delete your account and all your site data at any time. All your data will be permanently deleted immediately when you delete your account.